And We’re Back!

img_0191(I could watch this .gif all day)

So deleting the blog was a terrible idea.

What is my life without a place on the Internet filled with my run-on sentences, comma splices, and forced metaphors?

I ended up deleting my old blog because I was feeling boxed in. I could never finish a post. Everything I did post was about the same thing.

I realized that I’ve spent the entirety of 2016 in such a vulnerable place and it fucked me up. I’ve always internalized all my pain and stress while maintaining a numb happy face to the public.This year, that internal storage space exploded. Worrying about my family, facing rejection both at work and in my personal life, and struggling through my perilous financial situation have forced me to reevaluate how I deal with my own depression and learn new coping skills.

To be fair, the coping skills are mostly drinking and sleeping.

innocentgavin
(I love this child so much.)

My plan was to transition these thoughts to a private journal, but that was just a result of the final posts being so focused on my personal strife. This blog was originally supposed to provide a space to discuss my own cultural commentary, in addition to how it personally affects me.

So here we are. I’m going to put myself on a more regular posting schedule and get back in the game. I can’t let these demons stop me from doing what I love.

Up, up, and away!

thotandflop

Leave a Reply

