Meetings Are Trash

Posting Music: Addictive – LaurieAnn Gibson

emoticonCurrent Mood

I’m on the record as hating almost all formal and planned events.

I’ll have a great time at your wedding, but I’m here to support you.

I’ll be happy to attend church or bible study but about 20 minutes in, I’m tuned out.

I will happily listen to your speaker, but I’m going to tweet/text through it.

Honestly, I’d skip funerals if I could.

But ALL office meetings are complete and utter trash.

But the absolute worst event ever is the standing status meeting. Every single time I have to sit through an hour of “update me on what work you’ve done during the week,” I want to vomit and/or die.

wendy
I would rather walk the plank.

It’s so fucking pointless. It’s a tremendous waste of time. It is the absolute worst part of my job. It can always be an EMAIL. We update a document before the meeting with our updates. You all can READ.

I’m not sure if it is just the particular audit I’m doing or the team members, but I come in planning to deal with it. About ten minutes in, I’m ready to throw myself off the building.

harry

Like I don’t want anyone to talk to me. I don’t anyone to call my name.

Leave. Me. Alone.

But you know, this is what adulthood is. Wanting to jump out of the window until the weekend or your vacation.

How do you all get through the constant barrage of meetings?

Leave a Reply

