I’m What Matters

Mood Music: Better  – Britney Spears

This was originally a post about how I’m dealing with the constant attack on Black Lives in America.

But to be honest, I really don’t have anything else to say. I’m out of words and energy. My life fucking matters regardless what these racist assholes think. Every life they have taken mattered.

fuckyall


But let’s talk about something that doesn’t fill me with rage.

So I look a listen to Britney Spears’ new album, Glory. I wasn’t sure what to expect. My friends were less than enthused about it, but Twitter seemed to love it.

Strangest thing. I kind of like the album! It’s mostly hair flip music with a shit ton of autotune. But you know, I bopped! A lot of the songs are retreads of hits from the past few years, but it’s not like you expect Britney Spears to change the pop landscape.

But I’ve been listening to a ton of pop music lately. I.E. This:

YES CHOREOGRAPHY!

YES FLAT HIGH NOTES!

 YES OVERSIZED MENS SHIRT!

mealways.gif

Jessica Simpson has always been pretty terrible, but why should we let a little thing like that stop her? What are some of your underrated pop hits?

Leave a Reply

